Events

If you would like us to list one of your events, please click List an Event below. Note that to guarantee listing, your event should be held within Greater Manchester, be relevant to voluntary, community and social enterprise organisations in Greater Manchester and be either free or charge a nominal fee. If your event does not meet these criteria we may not be able to list it.

 List an Event

Upcoming GMCVO Events

We are keen to ensure that our events are accessible for all, including the D/deaf community. Please click here to view a BSL video which explains how to register to attend a GMCVO hosted event and how to book any communications support you may need during the event.
 

A chance to hear about different ways you can finance your community building.

Online
Wed, 07 Sep 2022
10:00AM to 11:30AM

An informal drop in to answer your social enterprise related questions.

Online
Wed, 14 Sep 2022
10:00AM to 11:00AM

A chance to hear directly from social investors in Greater Manchester.

Online
Wed, 21 Sep 2022
10:00AM to 11:00AM

TBC

Online
Wed, 28 Sep 2022
12:00AM to 12:00AM

A chance to hear from the UK Data Service.

Online
Fri, 30 Sep 2022
2:00PM to 4:00PM

Upcoming External Events

Cycle September is a free programme, supported by Transport for Greater Manchester, that is...


Greater Manchester

Thu, 01 Sep 2022
12:00AM to 11:45PM

An event from the Runnymede Trust


Leeds

Fri, 02 Sep 2022
9:00AM to 4:00PM

Free workshop to find out more about social enterprise- and how to get started


Bolton

Mon, 05 Sep 2022
1:30PM to 3:30PM

An event by the Gas Safe Charity for front line staff and volunteers working in the homes of...


Online

Tue, 06 Sep 2022
9:30AM to 10:30AM

A workshop aimed at Social enterprises showcasing the functionality of MS365 and an...


Online

Thu, 08 Sep 2022
10:00AM to 11:15AM

This workshop is for you if you are unemployed, perhaps have a disability (hidden or otherwise...


Online

Thu, 08 Sep 2022
1:00PM to 2:30PM

Come along for updates on this exciting development and informal community networking!


Stockport

Fri, 09 Sep 2022
5:00PM to 6:30PM

A workshop aimed at Social enterprises showcasing the functionality of MS365 and an...


Online

Wed, 14 Sep 2022
10:00AM to 11:15AM

This workshop is designed to guide your social media activities to support your job search, and...


Online

Wed, 14 Sep 2022
11:00AM to 12:30PM

Understand resilience and vulnerability in young people; tackling challenges faced by YP through...


Manchester

Thu, 15 Sep 2022
9:00AM to 5:00PM

This workshop is designed to give you the tools to improve your general health and wellbeing and...


Online

Thu, 22 Sep 2022
1:00PM to 2:30PM

Creative or digital entrepreneurs and freelancers are invited to find out about free support and...


Bolton

Thu, 22 Sep 2022
1:00PM to 3:00PM

For Social Entrepreneurs in Stockport

A chippy tea and the change will be invested into a...


Stockport

Mon, 26 Sep 2022
5:00PM to 7:00PM

A chance to get as many people from the Stockport voluntary & community sector in under one...


Stockport

Wed, 05 Oct 2022
9:00AM to 5:00AM

This workshop is aimed at those with an idea for starting an organisation, as well as those who...


Online

Thu, 06 Oct 2022
1:00PM to 2:30PM

This workshop is designed to support you with developing/updating your existing organisation...


Online

Wed, 12 Oct 2022
1:00PM to 2:30PM

Join us for a virtual meet-up to learn more about social enterprise - and how to get started


Online

Thu, 13 Oct 2022
10:00AM to 12:00PM

This workshop is designed to build your confidence and show you new skills/techniques in...


Online

Wed, 19 Oct 2022
1:00PM to 2:30PM

This workshop is for you if you are unemployed, perhaps have a disability (hidden or otherwise...


Online

Thu, 24 Nov 2022
11:00AM to 12:30PM

Buy from us

Conference and meeting room hire

Investments to help you grow